---

Dear Grade 6 Parents,

     This year Mrs. Hu (Rowan's mom) and Mr. Kumar (Kyra's dad) have agreed to act as the fundraising coordinators for the Grade 6 class, working towards raising money to help defray the cost of all Grade 6 children attending Outdoor Education (Camp) in September 2019.  In previous years Grade 6 parents have all participated in helping out with these fundraising efforts and we are requesting your support this year, too.  Here are the three major Grade 6 Fundraisers that will occur:

• TWICE MONTHLY PIZZA LUNCHES

• BOTTLE DRIVES and,

• A GRADE 6/7 DANCE

     The easiest and most efficient way for all parents in Grade 6 to communicate about these endeavours would be through email.  I am asking you to do the following:

(1)  Email me back at welsh@stmatthewselementary.ca to let me know if you give permission for Mrs. Hu and Mr. Kumar to connect with you via your email address we have on file at the school. 

(2) In your email indicate which area(s) you would be willing to assist in:

a)  Pizza Lunches (help with pick up/distribution; helpers needed between 11:30 am and 1:00 pm).  Dates include:

Monday, November 5

Monday, November 19

Monday, December 3

Monday, December 17

Monday, January 14

Monday, January 28

Monday, February 11

Monday, February 25

Monday, March 11

Monday, April 8

Monday, April 29

Monday, May 13

Monday, May 27

Monday, June 10

Monday, June 24

b)  Bottle Drives (sorting or drop off at depot, etc.)  Dates include:

Thursday, November 8, 2019

January 2019 (date to be announced)

Friday, February 8, 2019

Thursday, April 25/26, 2019

c)  Grade 6/7 Dance (organization, setup, cleanup, music, etc.)

Thursday, June 6 (evening)

 

More details about all the above fundraisers will be soon forthcoming but, please email me back to let me know your preferences and to give permission to share your email address with our coordinators.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at:  welsh@stmatthewselementary.ca

Sincerely,

Miss Welsh

 

 

---